Be My Valentine: My couple crush

You all know I’m a sucker for a Cross-Generational Romance! Well, the world has truly the first Trophy Husband now and he’s a stunner. One of my all-time Man Crushes to be exact. But it’s ok. Why? His wife is totally classy. Grace Kelly and Audrey Hepburn Classy. What’s not to love about a drop-dead gorgeous ball-breaking human rights attorney? She even has a gorgeous name. Yep, you guessed it–George and Amal Clooney!! They just go so well together And, George seems to know how truly blessed he is. Smitten is not the word. He’s so adorably trailing in her wake he probably has no clue what country they are walking thru!

Recently, the Daily Mail had a lovely romantic story on them in which George talked about his proposal. This photo accompanied the story and it is just “them.” Here then are Mr. and Mrs. Amal Clooney….ok Mr. and Mrs. George Clooney for the traditionalists.

0a305cc6da7dd3ef0a38008d1189ac6e7a0c8407
dailymail.co.uk

Aren’t they lovely? Swoon-worthy to my mind. No planned wardrobe malfunctions, no gross p.d.a. Just a lovely couple. George also reminds me of JFK when he complained that “I do not think it altogether inappropriate to introduce myself . . . I am the man who accompanied Jacqueline Kennedy to Paris, and I have enjoyed it.” That seems to suit George’s adoration of his wife to a T. I wish them very, very well.

So for George and his lovely Amal, here is what I think of as “their song.”

I enjoy reading your comments!

