At home with the ladies of Ambleside online

The stars at night are big and bright
Deep in the heart of Texas
The prairie sky is wide and high
Deep in the heart of Texas

The ladies of Ambleside Online are meeting today and tomorrow at the Deep in the Heart of Texas conference! In their honor, and in case you are new to a fabulous way to do homeschooling that offers fabulous academic rigor, I am re-posting my memories of last year’s conference!

Hopewell's Public Library of Life

At Home

Over the weekend it was my privilege to gather together with the ladies of Amblesideonline.org for an “at home”–a day of retreat and rejuvenation for these very dedicated home school moms. Back in 2005-2006 both of my children and I spent a glorious year with this incredible home school curriculum. I was drawn to it for its love of beauty, scholarship and relationships. That composers and their music, artists and their art and amazing literature was included was just gravy. In 2008-09 my daughter and I spent an additional year together in Ambleside. Finally in 2009-2010 my son spent his freshman year of high school partially in Ambleside, partially in another well respected curriculum. These years provided such amazing academic growth as well as memories to be treasured  for a lifetime or two.

Charlotte_Mason

The Amblesideonline.orgcurriculum provides an amazing array of subjects, depth, richness, texture and academic rigor. This involves…

View original post 1,291 more words

I enjoy reading your comments!

