Top Five Wednesday: Author’s you can’t wait to read

118368

This week the Goodreads.com Top Five Wednesday group is posting about:

Authors You Are Waiting on Another Book From

 

Blanche Wiesen Cook’s biography of Eleanor Roosevelt Volume III

51dOJnUyClL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

 

Word must finally have reached the author that we loyal readers of this biography were becoming afraid that she would die without finishing it. I pre-ordered it the day that became possible. Eleanor Roosevelt: The War Years And After by Blanche Wiesen Cook

 

 

 

Dinah Jeferies The Tea Planter’s Wife

51lc8GdyULL

 

I will be reviewing this very soon. It has EVERYTHING! The time period I love. The Colonial Brits that I love. And, best of all, a May-December Romance! [See the tag cloud to read some of my own  cross-generational romance profiles.] The Tea Planter’s Wife by Dinah Jeferies.

 

 

 

Alexander McCall Smith’s No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency series

61B6aZVxWtL

 

I can’t get enough of this series—especially when it is read by the incomparable Lisette Lecat–she simply IS the voice of this series. I love listening to these. Precious and Grace (No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency 17) by Alexander McCall Smith.

 

 

 

 

Gayle Foreman’s adult debut

51C5YH7j03L

 

I loved If I Stay and Where She Went so I am so am just a teensy bit anxious about this one. I’m hoping it’s just as great as her Y.A. books though. Leave Me: A Novel by Gayle Foreman.

 

 

 

 

Still waiting on this one, even though it is out now

51+4Kx79MyL

 

With apologies to the author, but some books must be read from the library. Most popular fiction falls in this category for me. I also prefer much of it on audio for my long daily commute. I loved the Husband’s Secret, so I’m anxious to get my hands on this one as well. Truly, Madly, Guilty by Liane Moriarty.

 

 

 

 

What books are you waiting on? Leave me a comment!

 

2 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: Author’s you can’t wait to read

I enjoy reading your comments!

