Top 5 Books I Want to Read By Year End

118368

 Top Five Wednesday can be found in the Groups on Goodreads.com

 Top of My List

Eleanor

Pre-ordered and can’t wait! YEARS in the writing, so I will read it instantly. Blanch Wiesen Cook’s 3rd volume of her Eleanor Roosevelt biography.

  The Rest of the List

I set myself a reading challenge from the Ambleside Online Curriculum and need to catch-up, so the first books are from this post: “Assign Yourself….”

 

517efjnUZRL._SX321_BO1,204,203,200_

I, Claudius by Robert Graves

 

 

Either East of Eden or finish Madame Bovary

 

Belgravia

Downton Abbey creator, Julian Fellow’s novel, Belgravia

 

What are you Top 5 Books to read by year’s end? Leave me a comment.

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Books I Want to Read By Year End

  1. sjbraun

    Hmmmm … I usually just look through my “to read” list when I finish a book and choose something that’s in at the library. However, I have a George Bush (41) bio I’ve wanted to read for a while, also “Killing Lincoln” which I got from the summer reading program. I read Madame Bovary recently and really enjoyed it — read East of Eden years back but loved it.

    Like

      1. I’ve started the Clayhanger trilogy, which is excellent (the third one comes into my Century of Books in a tricky year to bag) so I’d like to read the second of those next myself. Highly recommended.

        Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

