Have You Tried Serial Reader?

13726796_1560212547617712_8894859255211884098_n

For a few years now I’ve been starting classics and abandoning them with some regularity. I’ve been hearing good things about an app called Serial Reader and decided to try it. When blogs were the new thing I tried a few classics on a day-to-day basis. Walden was one that had it’s on blog. Each day a bite sized portion of the book was posted. Serial Reader does the same sort of thing but delivers it where I (and many others) seem to live these days: My phone.

51byiijd7kl

Les Miserables

Recently, one of my Goodreads online book clubs chose Les Miserable  for September–that stalwart once known to Civil War soldiers as Lee’s Miserables. The book is daunting–I’ve gotten as far as Chapter VI on my kindle. I can assure you there is no way I will finish it in September 2016! I tried to get it on audio, but it’s only available in e-audio and I always mess up my place in those trying to fix the volume. So, I decided Les Mis was the perfect trial run for this new app. I’m trying out the free version. There is an upgrade for about $3.00 that allows you to read ahead. I’m pretty sure I’ll pony up for that. For example, as it is, I’ll have to wait a few days to get where I stopped on Kindle. That could knock me right out of the mood to conquer the book!

a7578b2d6c120f80cd8a2681e1753f3d

A big thank you to Lisa @ Bookshelf Fantasies for tipping me off to this app!

Do you use Serial Reader? What do you like or dislike? What books have you enjoyed via this app? Leave me a comment.

 

il_570xn-845788678_mdhc

 Want to buy this? It’s currently on Etsy.

I do NOT make any money when you click on links to items for sale on Etsy or anywhere else!

2 thoughts on “Have You Tried Serial Reader?

  1. Pingback: Links I Loved This Week

I enjoy reading your comments!

