We Were on a Break

417c6oxelhl-_sx325_bo1204203200_

Each year there area  few new authors who become instant favorites–Lindsey Kelk is one for me! Her fun new book, We Were On a Break is so true-to-life I’m sure I’ve met this couple! That, too, me is very high praise! Added bonuses? A great cat and no one has a stupid name!! Yeah!  Liv, a veterinarian, and Adam a law school drop-out turned bespoke furniture designer and craftsman, have been heading for the altar–it was all but a done deal. Then the trip to Mexico, the botched dinner plans, the un-walkable sandals and…Adam called time out. He wanted a break! A break when  he was minutes from proposing!!!

The rest is a such a fun rom-com romp that I will almost certainly re-read this book! It’s that fun. An who could resist a three-legged kitty named Daniel Craig? A Bond Cat! Add in David, the veterinary assistant, Chris and Cass and Gus (Adam’s brother, s-i-l and newborn nephew) a couple of great friends and two sets of confused parents and you have a genuinely fun, lite read. Perfect for a late Fall or winter beach get-away or a Friday night on a social media fast.

This should make a really fun movie! I think Laura Carmichael would be an excellent choice for Liv. Max Irons for Adam. Just my two cents on the casting!

We Were on a Break by Lindsey Kelk.

Note: I received a copy of this book in exchange for a fair review. My opinions are my own and I was not paid beyond receiving the Advanced Reader’s Copy of the book.

 

daniel-craig-wokrout4x5

You’re Welcome!

Source

I enjoy reading your comments!

