Favorite Non-Canon Ship: Andith

downton_abbey_series_three__episode_three__preview_pictures_and_predictions

Don’t listen to Julian, Anthony!!

My Lord, My Ladies, I give you Sir Anthony and Lady Strallan

Source

For those of you who are my age and for whom TUMBLR is a mystery, the following is a glossary.

  1. OTP One True Pairing
  2. Head Canon or Canon–the show, the book(s) etc–that kind of “canon”
  3. ‘Ship to worship–as in your faves…er favorites.

  4. Usually, but not always, known by a combination of their names

5412f0ad3f824e9947e18b0c29328549

Source

The one and only OTP that I’ve ever ‘shipped in or out of the canon was Andith:  Lady Edith Crawley and Sir Anthony Strallan on Downton Abbey.  Until Julian Fellowes took his pen and removed Anthony’s very obvious backbone and sent him running from the Church in tears, that is.  Never mind that Edith ended up out-ranking Mary by marrying a Marquess. Edith was meant to prattle away at Anthony and Anthony was meant to rummage in his library and nod adoringly in Edith’s direction.

d86bd9d081422704c6ed905e67eb7090

Source

Back in the day I even wrote my own fan fiction of the couple. Here is MY version of how Season Three should have gone! (Click on the Heading below to go to the story).

My Downton Abbey Season 3: Fan fiction: Lady Edith’s Story

See? My version was better!

tumblr_mcpvq9jxf61qkfih3o1_1280

 

Do you enjoy Fan Fiction? Do you write it? Who is your OTP?

Leave me a comment or a link!

Meanwhile, you can join in all the Top 5 Wednesday fun by joining the group on Goodreads and playing along. Here’s the link to the GROUP.

If you like Tumblr, Downton Abbey, George Clooney, the Royal Family or Jeremy Irons, here is the link to my Tumblr.

Need another OTP to ‘ship? Morganne is my other. Read about them here.

tumblr_lz6v0k79wq1rnd7dko1_500

 

118368

I enjoy reading your comments!

