A few of 2016’s best rated posts revisited

2016’s #1 Post

holding-charlotte-alejandro-wedding

2016’s most popular post was on the Duke of Wellington’s daughter’s sensational wedding! I love a true Cross-Generational Romance (aka older man, younger woman) and they are the subjects of my books [which hopefully will find a publisher this year!]

Photo Source: Getty Images Via Vogue

You can read about this dazzling couple, Lady Charlotte Wellesley,and Alejandro Santo Domingo and their big day in Spain here.

Apparently others like older man/younger woman romances, too, for two other such posts were very well received:

Princess Mary and Viscount Lascelles: A Royal Love Story like Downton Abbey’s Sir Anthony and Lady Edith can be read here.

Cross-Generational Romance in Real Life: Alan Greenspan and Andrea Mitchell is a sweet inside the beltway, Power Broker romance. Read it here.

And, appropriately enough for a year in which an older man/younger woman couple gained the nation’s top address–1600 Pennsylvania Avenue–A White House Wedding: Grover and Frances Cleveland is a fun look at a Presidential romance and wedding. Read it here.

 

A Few Other Most Popular Posts

Book Posts

 

I’m thrilled that Emily Humphrey’s engaging new series, The Dark Ferret Society, was among the highest rated book posts of the year!! If you haven’t read it, make sure you add it to your to-read list for 2017. Here’s the post: Dark Ferret Society–High School for the Rest of Us.

 

Book Link Parties

Top 5 Wednesday: Top 5 Books I’ll Never Read was the most popular post in either of the two link-ups I participate in most weeks.

 

 

Style Posts

 

Photo Zulilly

 

Two of my fashion commentaries made it into the most popular list for 2016, something that makes me very happy.

 

I Don’t Want to Wear a Fat Lady Tunic takes a well-earned poke at the tunic.

 

Just Say NO to Boyfriend Style highlights the sexism of this ridiculous and demeaning style label.

 

Fun Stuff Posts

ryansew

 

Lots of readers really love Ryan Gossling–the world’s perfect boyfriend! Read why in the post Be My Valentine: Hey Girl!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Was your favorite post on this list? If not, leave me a comment and let me know which one was your favorite!

 

2 thoughts on “A few of 2016’s best rated posts revisited

  1. sjbraun

    Hmmmm … I remember most all of these, and don’t know that I could choose one favorite. It’s funny, before reading your blog I don’t even remember of thinking of cross-generational romance as a “thing.” But now, whenever I notice one I think of you! Your posts are always so informative and thorough. I appreciate them all year long!

    Like

I enjoy reading your comments!

