Friday Faves: My World Right Now

 

1. Current Obsession

517-rwiecll-_ss500

Album cover is symbolic–the playlist isn’t from it

Obsessed with this little playlist and with Ole Blue Eyes Right Now

  1. You Do Something To Me
  2. Stars Fell on Alabama
  3. Jealous Lover
  4. Bye Bye Baby
  5. Witchcraft

2. What I’ve Been Eating

Valentine’s Day Candy from my beautiful daughter and well…Nigella! Love her version of naan pizza–and mine! Nigella’s Naan Pizza Recipe.

My Greek Naan Pizza: Brush bread with vinaigrette, top with spinach, olives, grape tomatoes (sliced), red/purple onion, garlic, sweet red peppers and feta or garlic/herb goat cheese or both (or mozerella). This is on the left of the photo and was done with whole wheat naan.

My Indian Naan Pizza:Saute chopped chicken, tossed with curry powder, s/p,  in EVO/butter and chopped garlic till just done. Caramelize a large yellow onion in butter. Brush bread with a little EVO, top first with onions, then chicken, sweet red pepper and cheese (mozzarella shown).

3. What I’ve Fallen in Love With–Brain Dump

img_9222

Photo: Boho Berry link

I’ve written about my journals here, but this single idea is getting me into carrying one journal with me. I have the little composition books for quotes and writing notes. But this really is making me a bullet journal lover. You can read more about it on

Boho Berry’s blog here.

4. Historical World of the Moment

16729236_10158756085240643_2993304874975968422_n

1913 at the Court of Kaiser Wilhelm II. I’m living the wedding of “Pol” (Ernest August, Duke of Brunswick) and the Kaiser’s beloved only daughter, “Sissy,”(Viktoria Luise) for a novella I’m working on.

5. What I’m Looking Forward To This Weekend

A few nice long walks and binge-watching The Golden Girls on Hulu

Want to see more faves? Here’s the post that started it all.

Leave me a comment with your list or a link to a list!

I enjoy reading your comments!

