Top Ten Tuesday: The Authors I’d Most Like to Meet

toptentuesday

Current Day Authors

513i6wEneyL._SY346_

Jamie Ford-

[Number 1 is because he’ll be in three cities near me so I MIGHT actually get to meet him!]

vinegar girl

Anne Tyler

Never a bad book.

512L1ot9t1L._SY346_

Barbara Kingsolver

I’ve loved all but Lucuna. Plus she went to DePauw in Indaiana.

51iawq3toil

Zadie Smith

Powerful writer.

51-AZaAXz1L._SY346_

Louise Penny

Vive Gamache!

51mKH72ckoL._SY346_

Lisa Scottoline

Honestly, every time I listen to a book by these two (mother/daughter) I feel like we’re on a road trip together!

Claire Cook

Her book, Never Too Late, got me working toward my own dreams of being published. I also love that she’s remaking her career as a self-published author–having left traditional publishing. She just plain inspires me!

I’d also love to have been able to know Sir Winston Churchill, all of the Brontes, Marquerite Henry, Gene Stratton Porter, Louisa May Alcott and many, many others–both dead and alive and kicking!

Join the fun of Top 10 Tuesday at The Broke and the Bookish.

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: The Authors I’d Most Like to Meet

  1. sjbraun

    I may be weird, but honestly, there are very few authors I really want to meet. Not that I *don’t* specifically want to meet them — I just enjoy their books and that’s enough. I will say that I enjoyed a really nice email conversation back and forth with author Lynne Hugo (Remember My Beauties), and I had a snippy comment I won’t soon forget from Callista Gingrich on a review I did of a book of hers. Oy vey!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL….yes, I do occasionally live in fear when I choose to be really honest about a book, but I think most take the good with the bad. After all me damning it could inspire another, contrary person to not only read it but actually buy it, too!

      Like

  2. I’d love to meet Barbara Kingsolver too! I hope you meet all the authors on your TTT list this week. The cool thing is that I made a TTT post a couple of years ago of all the authors I wanted to meet in person some day and I ended up meeting three of them in person within a year!! I’m hoping to meet the rest of the authors on my TTT list some point in time!

    This week I choose to focus on the eleven authors I can’t believe I’ve already met! Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2017/03/top-ten-tuesday-ten-authors-i-cant.html

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Greg Hill

    I almost picked up Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet at Barnes & Noble a while back, it just looked interesting. Haven’t read anything by the author yet though…

    Churchill would have been awesome to meet!

    Like

I enjoy reading your comments!

