Top 5 Wednesday: Authors I’d Like To Read More From…..

Top5Wed

The answer to this tends to be the authors of the last few books I’ve loved! Here, though, are five authors I’m planning to read more of knowing I’ll enjoy them–especially on audio during my long daily commute. They are in no particular order. (Note: I’ve deliberately skipped my favorite series.)

 

1. JoJo Moyles

 

I loved Me Before You, liked Me After You and liked War Brides and Paris for One, so I’m slowly working my way thru her backlist and looking forward to any new books she writes.

2. Liane Moriarty

The Husband’s Secret and Truly, Madly, Guilty made me a fan for life! Bring on the backlist and the newbies.

3. Fredrik Backman

 

For all that I threw back My Grandmother Asked Me To Tell You She’s Sorry that doesn’t dampen my enthusiasm for this author. I truly enjoyed both A Man Called Ove and Britt Marie Was Here. I can’t wait for the next one!

 

4. Julie Murphy

Come on May! Julie Murphy’s newest book, Ramona Blue, comes out on May 9th and I can’t wait! I loved, loved, loved Dumplin’ and I’m not big on YA books. It was just simply and excellent book, showing again why I hate stupid labels like that.

 

5. Josephine Tey

 

Wait? Read more from a dead author? Yep! She wrote lots of good books and I’ve only read these two, but I thoroughly enjoyed them. Brat Farrar has a great premise that is well executed. Daughter of Time appealed to the old school librarian I trained to be–before Al Gore invented the internet and the whole world decided Google was all the research it would ever do.  Author Josephine Tey has herself been fictionalize as….what else? A sleuth! She’s out solving mysteries now in her own series. You can read more about that here.

 

 

Top 5 Wednesday is a group on Goodreads.com that you can join! You can post your own list, or a video list.

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors I’d Like To Read More From…..

  1. Jenn

    I’ve read Liane Moriarty’s The Hypnotist’s Love Story and Big Little Lies. They are both really good, especially Big Little Lies. I’ve never read a book where even though the children play a secondary role to everything else going on in the story, you still felt like you knew each and every one of them! Definitely recommended! I’ve only been able to see a few episodes of the show and while it’s a good adaptation, I haven’t been blown away as much as I was with the book. I look forward to reading more of hers as well!

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

