Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Series I Want to Start Reading–Well, not quite!

toptentuesday

 

The One New Series I’m Anxious to Try:

 

51Xpj3JwclL._SY346_

With only one series I wanted to start, I had to tweak this week’s topic just a bit. Here are 10 (plus a bonus since I can’t count) series I look forward to or am trying to catch up on.

I have a lot of series that pepper my year as new volumes come out. Most I listen to on audio and they give me an experience like commuting with a carpool of good friends. Other are NOT like that at all, but make me grateful I don’t work in anything related to law enforcement or private investigation!

Here are the ones I’m looking forward to soon:

 

 

For more on Charlotte Holmes (Last of August) see my earlier posts here and here.

Here are ones I’m a little behind on:

 

 

Here are the titles that are next for me in these series. I got a little put out with the Stephanie Plum books–in real time she’s my age and would be expecting grandchildren by now, but she’s still getting hot you-know-what from Ranger! Babe….

 

Here are the ones I need to give a second chance:

 

The World War I era is a favorite of mine, and, obviously, I love another of Anne Perry’s series, but this one just didn’t really grab me. And the first book in Lindsay Davis’ series was the same–it didn’t grab me. But first books are often burdened with having to thoroughly introduce the characters, the setting and the time or time period, so I’m pretty sure I will give both a second chance.

 

Why not take part in Top Ten Tuesday? Here are the rules.

Here is the link to all of this week’s great lists at the Broke and the Bookish.

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Series I Want to Start Reading–Well, not quite!

  1. venaisabella

    I haven’t heard of any of these books before but some of them look really interesting just from the cover! To Be Where You Are sounds like the sort of book I’d read. Historical fiction has intrigued me for a while now, it’s a genre I need to actively start reading more, you can learn so many new things through it!

    Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

