Top Ten Tuesday: Throwback Freebie: 10 Books I Loved From the Early 20th Century

toptentuesday

This week’s topic is: Throwback Freebie: Ten Books I Loved During The First Year I Started My Blog, Favorite Books Published 5 or 10 or 15 Years Ago, Ten Older Books I Forgot How Much I Loved, etc. etc. Tweak however you want!

 

 

1900    Alice of Old Vincennes by Maurice Thompson

1905    Diary from Dixie by Mary Chestnut

1906    The Jungle by Upton Sinclair

1908    Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery

1909 Girl of the Limberlost by Gene Stratton Porter

1910    Twenty Years at Hull House by Jane Addams

1911    Peter Pan (And Wendy) by J.M.Barrie

1912  Yosemite by John Muir

1913  Sons and Lovers by D.H. Lawrence

1916    Understood Betsy by Dorothy Canfield Fisher

 

 

You can read the complete list of my Books Read by Year from the 20th Century here.

 

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted weekly at the Broke and the Bookish. You can read all about it here. Check out all of this week’s great posts here.

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Throwback Freebie: 10 Books I Loved From the Early 20th Century

  1. Bonnie @ For the Love of Words

    Wow, a few of these I’ve never even heard before. The only one I’ve actually read is Anne of Green Gables… I don’t know how I haven’t managed to read Peter pan at the very least. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jaime

    PETER PAN. That is my FAVORITE book cover for any Peter Pan ever. It’s so gorgeous. I have a copy because I couldn’t possibly pass that up. Also, I love Anne of Green Gables. I haven’t read many of the others, though.

    Great idea for the prompt this week!

    Like

I enjoy reading your comments!

