Top Ten Tuesday: Books with Colors In the Titles

TTT-10Birthday

My favorite color is RED! Some people mistakenly say that my alma mater’s colors are Red and White. That is incorrect. Indiana University’s colors are forever Cream and Crimson! So, I’m really fond of Crimson as well. Since I’ve tracked my reading for years, I decided to go all out and do 10 colors instead of 10 books.

#1: Red, Crimson, Scarlet

 

 

#2 Pink,  Peach, Rose

 

 

 

#3: Blue

 

 

#4 Yellow, Lemon, Gold. Saffron

 

#5: Green

 

 

#6 Orange, Chestnut, Copper

 

#7 Black

 

 

#8 Lilac, Lavender, Plum

 

 

#9 White

 

 

 

#10 Gray, Silver, Pearl

 

And a Multi-Color Bonus!!

41hv25yqOCL._SY346_

My review

 

 

toptentuesday2

Check out the rules at That Artsy Reader Girl and join in next week!

 

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books with Colors In the Titles

Add yours

  1. WOW! I think you win this week. Not that it’s a competition, but that is the longest, most thorough list I’ve come across, and I’ve looked at at least 20 TTT posts so far. Some fantastic books on there, too. I chose to focus books I loved (4- and 5-star books) for my list, but I see a few we have in common: Anne of Green Gables and Red, White & Royal Blue. (There are others I could have included, like The Scarlet Pimpernel, but I stopped once I had found 12.)

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑