My Favorite Fiction & Nonfiction Books of 2020

The Winners

Both of these came early in the year. Milkman during Reading Ireland Month (a challenge I want to do again in 2021). Hidden Valley Road was the winner in nonfiction. I was mesmerized by this family’s tragic story. (Links are to my reviews).

Runners up–Fiction

I know that I just did a Top Ten Tuesday post with the year’s favorites, but when I sat down to try to pick just 3 this was as close as I came–and these were the titles. Here are the links to my reviews: Train Dreams, Clap When You Land, Piranesi, and Sweet Bean Paste.

 

Runners Up–Nonfiction

To be fair, I kept my nonfiction favorites to four titles. Here are the links to my reviews: The Pioneers, The Hidden Life of Trees, Invisible Women, and Lady in Waiting.

Have you done a Best of 2020 post or similar? Leave me a comment or link to your post!

6 thoughts on “My Favorite Fiction & Nonfiction Books of 2020

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑