Women’s History Month Categories Book Meme

whmr_prompts

First of all, THANK YOU to Margaret at Wierdzeal for creating these readathon categories that I am using today for recommendations. I did not have time to participate in the readathon so I’m offering this as my contribution.

Women’s History Month is just the inspiration here–the books are NOT necessarily historical fiction or history.

A Non-Western Fantasy

I have rarely made it through a fantasy book, so I have not read this one. The author is local. Thorn by Intisar Khanani.

Purple on the Cover

The obvious choice, but why not? The Color Purple by Alice Walker

A Book Recommended To You

I’m not sure how I missed the announcement of this one, but I did, and I’m grateful to the friend who sent me the link to it last week. Eleanor in the Village by Jan Jarboe Russell. This title is nonfiction.

Fewer than 1K Ratings on Goodreads

Review coming soon. This book is nonfiction.

A Name in the Title

This book has been on my Kindle since it came out. Maybe putting it here will get me to read it at last? It sounds fun. The Overdue Life of Amy Byler by Kelly Harms.

About Sisterhood And/Or Female Friendship

I devoured this when it came out and still think of it surprisingly often. The Joy Luck Club: A Novel by Amy Tan.

Set in the Future

I haven’t read this one, becuase I do not read science fiction or dystopian fiction, but it sounded a lot like the Quiverfull movement so …. Gather the Daughters by Jennie Melamed.

Added to Your TBR in the Last Three Months

Three Strong Women by Marie NDiaye

#Ownvoices for an Identity You Don’t Share

These are the same book–The Price of Salt was retitled Carol and went on to become the movie of that name–part of which was filmed near where I live. The Price of Salt edition is now $0.99 for Kindl

Woman of Color on the Cover

This book is on my TBR, but I’ve loved Terry’s books since she debuted.

A Book With a Trope You Love

The different girl gets the cool guy and he totally likes her. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

Author Who Shares a Name or Initial With You

This book is on my TBR–I have read Shanghai Girls and a few other books by Lisa though.

Did you participate in the Women’s History Month Readathon? Did you do any posts for Women’s History Month? Leave me a comment or a link to your post(s).

3 thoughts on “Women’s History Month Categories Book Meme

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑