Top Ten Tuesday:Unlikable Characters You Can’t Help but Love

 

ttt-new

Richard Grenville

King's General

Richard is unapologetically masculine, while also being weak. But Honor Harris fell in love with him and so did I. I cried a few times reading this book. It remains my favorite by Daphne Du Maurier–even more so than the older man -younger woman Rebecca.

Dexter Mayhew

41I2IbUn+JL._SY346_

I know, I know! I shouldn’t like him. He trampled all over Emma! It’s disloyalty to a sister to say that maybe Emma asked for some of it. Not like she tried very hard to get a life, is it?  So, yeah. I kind of liked Dexter. Kind of. Not in a “let’s spend a lifetime together” way. Just kinda. Sure he’s a jerk, but let’s face it, he was an appealing jerk!

Investment Banker Piers

An appaling toff with toff manners and attitudes. But… Oh, just read it!

Iona Iverson’s Rules for Commuting aka The People on Platform 5 (UK title)

The Pirate aka The Frenchman

41EyuZy3G4L._SY346_

A dastardly pirate with a great bedside manner? Heck yeah!

Frenchman’s Creek by Daphne DuMaurie

That’s all I’ve got this time!

toptentuesday2

Check out the rules at That Artsy Reader Girl and join in next week!

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday:Unlikable Characters You Can’t Help but Love

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑