Top Ten Tuesday: Debut Books I’ve Enjoyed

ttt-new

This week’s topic was supposed to be 2023 Debut Books I’m Excited About. I’m not aware of looking forward to any debuts so I’m looking back…again. It is important to remember that at one time even Shakespeare was a debut author. I’m limiting myself to the last few decades at most. These are not in any ranked order. When possible, my review is linked. If not I’ve linked to Amazon. I do not make any money off your clicks.

 

1

2016

513M9WvMInL._SY346_

A Window Opens: A Novel by Elizabeth Egan

 

2

2022

51MKWBiGe1L._SY346_ (1)

My favorite book of last year. Last Summer on State Street: A Novel by Toya Wolfe

3

2019

41hv25yqOCL._SY346_

Red, White & Royal Blue: A Novel by Casey McQuiston

4

2020

51dU4xCmrNL._SY346_

The Jane Austen Society by Natalie Jenner

5

2017

51QhiSWrWQL._SY346_

The Last Days of Cafe Leila: A Novel by Donia Bijan

6

2013

51zS47EOayL._SY346_

The Rosie Project: A Novel by Graeme Simsion

 

7

2015

 

51r11gosTOL._SY346_

Mosquitoland: A Novel by Dave Arnold

 

 

8

2018

51OAO1+BiVL._SY346_

The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo

 

9

2014

41fuFHA4jJL._SY346_

I Shall Be Near You: A Novel by Erin Lindsay Mccabe

10

51FbdDbV4mL._SY346_

The Salt Fields: A Novella by Stacy D. Flood

toptentuesday2

Check out the rules at That Artsy Reader Girl and join in next week!

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Debut Books I’ve Enjoyed

Add yours

  1. Nice approach to the topic! I’ve definitely enjoyed debuts over the years, but like you, it’s not like I’m looking specifically for debuts in advance. It makes me so happy to see I Shall Be Near To You on your list! Such a beautiful book.

    Like

    1. When you said earlier that Last Summer on State Street was the best book you read last year, I just had to read it. It was wonderful, I loved it. I have also read The Rosie Project which I liked because of the humor. Your list sounds like a winner!!

      Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑