Top Ten Tuesday: Books Including or Related to Santa and Other Christmas Characters, Songs, or Events

ttt-new

This week’s topic is supposed to be: Books I Hope Santa Brings/Bookish Wishes, but unless I get some Amazon gift cards, I won’t be getting any books for Christmas. So…. I’m doing my own topic:

Books Including or Related to Santa and Other Christmas Characters, Songs, or Events

It’s a Wonderful Life

61n-THUUmKL._SY445_SX342_

“What if George Bailey wasn’t saved by his guardian angel, Clarence Odbody, on that snowy Christmas Eve in Bedford Falls?” That’s the premise of this little book. 

The Last Temptation of Clarence Odbody by John Jughead Pierson

Father Christmas

5158HA33FqL._SY445_SX342_

The book Letters From Father Christmas by J.R.R. Tolkien grew out of a family tradition that he started for his children. This is the only Tolkien I’ve ever finished–and I loved it. (My review is linked).

A Christmas Carol

91MfzyO7jKL._SY385_

“God Bless Us, Everyone,” he famously said as a little child. But now “it’s the Christmas season, and Mr. Timothy Cratchit, not the pious child the world thought he was, has just buried his father.” This dark tale, drags the reader to places far removed from the loving Cratchit family circle of Dicken’s Christmas Carol.

Mr. Timothy: A Novel by Louis Bayard

81IFGvfhYdL._SY385_

“…when his publishers try to blackmail him into writing a Christmas book to save them all from financial ruin, he refuses. And a serious bout of writer’s block sets in.”

Mr. Dickens and His Carol by Samantha Silva

 

There are many more books related to Dicken’s A Christmas Carol

 Santa Claus

51Y2UEit1lL._CLa_612,500_51TaPL+O-RL.jpg,41CZc3svBML.jpg_0,0,278,500+334,0,278,500+139,0,334,500_._SY300_

The Autobiography of Santa Claus, How Mrs. Claus Saved Christmas, and The Great Santa Search by Jeff Guinn

The Nativity

41N3CSnJpZS._SY445_SX342_

The Other Wise Man by Henry Van Dyke

Book Related to Christmas Song 

512iOK77aJL._SY445_SX342_

Henry Wadsworth Longfellow wrote the poem “The Christmas Bells” which became a Christmas Carol we’ve all sung–“I’ve Heard the Bells on Christmas Day.” This book tells his very sad Christmas story. (It was too sad for me, I didn’t finish it).

Christmas Bells: A Novel by Jennifer Chiaverini

One of My Own

[No, not the meme an picture–the story linked under it]

f67

I do not own this image. I support copyright. I found this image here

Read more about the image here

 Mr. and Mrs. Santa Claus: Cross-Generational Romance at the North Pole

A Hottie Santa? A Divorce at the North Pole?

 

 

Why not join the Top Tuesday fun next week?

Click here for the rules.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by

That Artsy Reader Girl

toptentuesday2

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books Including or Related to Santa and Other Christmas Characters, Songs, or Events

Add yours

  1. I hope you get some gift cards so you are able to get books. My boss got me a gift card to Target…I still might be able to find some books with it 😉 Have a very merry Christmas!

    Like

  2. A nice twist on this week’s TTT, Lisa. I am just starting a book called Miss Marley. It is a book about Jacob Marley from his sister’s perspective. We really don’t know much about him. A divorce in the North Pole and a Hottie Santa? No, I can’t imagine.

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑