Top Ten Tuesday: My Favorite Fiction Books of 2023

ttt-new

This was a struggle! Were my highest rated books really “favorites”? One day they were, another maybe not! I read so many fun books–great entertainment for my commute, but did one of them count as a “favorite?” And then there were more serious novels–again, a favorite? Hmmm

Here is today’s version of the list, just to stop obsessing! Tomorrow’s list would have changes!

 

1 and 2

Highest Rated

I rarely give anything over 4 stars. Most of what I read are 4 star reads. These two (two in the same year!) got 4.5 stars! That’s high praise from me.

 

Most-Often Recommended to Others

3

41AznoKmA-L

The Three of Us: A Novel by Ore Agbaje-Williams, always with the P.S. that if you liked this, go on to read The Couple at Table Six (a bonus book for you)

4

51VkXmzLgqL._SY346_

Charlotte Fairlie by D.E. Stevenson

5

51uPfpjkTHS._SY445_SX342_

A Holly, Jolly Diwali by Sonya Lalli

6

51F7iFtua3L._SY445_SX342_ (1)

Charm City Rocks: A Love Story by Matthew Norman

7

51NejJ0cj6L._SY346_

Late Bloomers: A Novel by Deepa Varadarajan

8

81WOhSuBHjL._SY425_

Before We Say Goodbye: A Novel by Toshikazu Kawaguchi

9

41G001IDE5L._SY346_

The Forbidden Notebook by Alba de Cespedes, translated by Ann Goldstein

10

510HqUpQIaL._SY445_SX342_

I DNF-ed Wolf Hall, but wanted to try Hilary Mantel again. This one fit the bill perfectly.

Eight Months on Ghazzah Street by Hilary Mantel

Why not join the Top Tuesday fun next week?

Click here for the rules.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by

That Artsy Reader Girl

toptentuesday2

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Favorite Fiction Books of 2023

Add yours

  1. I had a giggle reading your introductory comments because I would have the same problem in trying to decide what went onto my list! So this year I’m going to take a very simple approach and without looking at my list of books read, just think which ones I remember. They had to be memorable for a reason! If I end up with 6 that’s going to be it……

    That book jacket for D.E. Stevenson is dire! Good to hear that the contents are enjoyable though

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑