Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Meant to Read in 2023 but Didn’t Get To

ttt-new

I like to look back and see what I said I might read and discover if I’ve read any, all, or some of those books.

2023 Didn’t Get To Books

1

41OvPr9CBmL._SY445_SX342_

I don’t think this has been released in the USA which is a shame. I’ve loved the other two books by her that I’ve read.

A Complicated Matter by Anne Youngson

2

513PCMSuueL._SY445_SX342_

I loved her earlier book, The Gown.

Coronation Year: A Novel by Jennifer Robson

3

51iRwK5reaL._SY445_SX342_ (1)

I liked her earlier book, A Woman is No Man.

Evil Eye: A Novel by Etaf Rum

4

81ZeSoVXFdL._SY425_

That word….”stories…” it stops me so often.

So Late in the Day by Claire Keegan

5

51sfrUau9uL._SY346_

I love Julie Murphy’s books, but somehow FORGOT about this one in my Christmas reading fever.

Holly Jolly Ever After: A Novel by Julie Murphy and Sierra Simone

6

41-nyfereqL._SY346_

A Thousand Miles to Graceland: A Novel by Kristen Mei Chase

7

51PjGxLADFL._SY346_

I loved his book, Back Bay years ago.

December ’41: A World War II Thriller  by William Martin

8

51ptfRI8p2L._SY445_SX342_

I’ve been wanting a Dick/Felix horseracing thriller, but Christmas books got in the way.

No Reserve: A Dick Francis Novel by Felix Francis

9

518uiOgvZ5L._SY445_SX342_

How did I let Zadie Smith slip through the reading cracks?

The Fraud: A Novel by Zadie Smith

10

51u-iYOGnWL

And I missed Beth O’Leary, too. Maybe I was still a little leery after Road Trip? (Sorry, pun intended)

The Wake Up Call: A Novel by Beth O’Leary

Why not join the Top Tuesday fun next week?

Click here for the rules.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by

That Artsy Reader Girl

toptentuesday2

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Meant to Read in 2023 but Didn’t Get To

Add yours

  1. The Christmas-y book can just go to this coming Christmas season 😉 I keep trying to get my to-read list on Goodreads under 120. Unsuccessfully … but I guess that’s how many books I am meaning to read this year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved The Gown! I hope you enjoy her new one! The “stories” in the new Keegan are too dreary for my taste but she’s a great writer. I decided to skip the new O’Leary after DNFing Road Trip!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This reminds me that The Gown was one I intended to read years ago, and still haven’t! I guess I need to add Coronation Year to my reading plans as well. I liked the Beth O’Leary book, maybe not quite as much as some of her others, but still very enjoyable.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I did read The Wake-Up Call last fall and I really enjoyed it. But I also enjoyed The Road Trip. I hope you get to pick up some of these soon!

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑