Top Ten Tuesday: Unread Books on My Shelves I Want to Read Soon

ttt-new

Like most readers I have a ton of books on my shelves or, these days, on Kindle or Kindle app on Android, that are unread. Here are ten I should read soon.

I do not make money off this blog even if you click on a link! All books are linked to Amazon for convenience.

The Newest Additions to my Shelves or Kindle

1

51aWQ9SSAtL._SY445_SX342_ (1)

I won a copy of this in a fun little context on Twitter/X. The Lark by E. Nesbit from Dean Street Press UK

2

71vO6vsUmsL._SY425_

I learned of this book at Rachel’s blog.   Glorious People by Shasha Salzmann

3

9781472152862-us

I learned of this book at A Life in Books and at Booker Talk. Johnnesburg by Fiona Melrose

4

81mbtrGwSbL._SY425_

More of my Durrell obsession! I’ve started this one and it’s good. Whatever Happened to Margo by Margaret Durrell.

5

51pYfAzT3UL._SY445_SX342_

I was introduced to this book by the blogger, Maphead. I hope to read it for Novellas in November this year. The Princess the King and the Anarchist by Robert Pagani

March 1st I exhausted my Christmas Amazon and Bookshop.org gift cards so no more purchases.

Older Purchases Languishing on my Shelves or Kindle

6

519mmQLAO7L._SY445_SX342_

A nonfiction book this time. Singled Out by Virginia Nicholson

7

51KryqfH+BL._SY445_SX342_

I got this little epistolary novel at Dollar Tree! (Sorry, Lorna) Hopefully I won’t lose it again so I can read it this December.  ‘Tis the Season: A Novel by Lorna Landvik

8

51lZS+OHQ1L._SY445_SX342_

Another nonfiction book. The Courtship of Two Doctors by Martha Holoubek Fitzgerald

9

51LBdLrJ1ML._SY445_SX342_

This lovely Dean Street Press Furrowed Middlebrow book has been languishing on my Kindle. I must read it!  Bewildering Cares by Winifred Peck

10

51-RLi31HKL._SY445_SX342_

Another book buried in the depths of my Kindle library. The Headmistress by Angela Thirkell

Why not join the Top Tuesday fun next week?

Click here for the rules.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by

That Artsy Reader Girl

toptentuesday2

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Unread Books on My Shelves I Want to Read Soon

Add yours

  1. Dean Street Press covers always look so inviting to me! My to-read list is growing at that makes me kind of twitchy, lol. Several of these look good, nice list!

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑