June 10-16 #ReadingtheMeow2024: What it is, What I May Read, Cat Book Suggestions

ab9b008a33d8edc1f5d0d6fec80fe8b8

What a purr-fect reading opportunity, am I right? Yes,  yes, I know EVERYONE likely used that line, but, come on–it’s cute! I don’t do a lot of “cute” so forgive me this time, please! And, I didn’t use it in my post for last’s years event so I just had to use it!

The Rules:

You’re invited to read any books with cats in them–prose or poetry, mystery or classic, satire or children’s fiction–the choices are endless and you can pick as many or as few as you like. It runs from the 10th to the 16th of June. Find the announcement post here.

New to Cat Books?? Here are Some Links to Suggested Titles

Cat Books I’ve Read Since Reading the Meow 2023

A Picture Book Review

41EovOWFxnL._SX342_SY445_

A boy who desperately wants a cat finds out about earning someone’s trust. Delightful!

Negative Cat by Sophie Blackall

What I May Read

41xkrv+3nFL._SY445_SX342_

Sadly, my first choice (above) is not available yet here in the USA. It publishes here on September 3. Thanks to blogger Words and Peace for making me aware of this book.

We’ll Prescribe You a Cat: A Novel by Syou Ishida, translated by  E. Madison Shimoda

51cw5FC-GSL._SY445_SX342_

I’ve owned this book for years! Maybe this is the year to read it?

Blitzcat by Robert Westall

51stf2VJYDL._SY445_SX342_

[There are other series with the title Cat Cafe by other authors]

I only like to read Christmas books at that time of year, but I might make an exception for this one since it is the first of two books.

Cat Cafe Christmas by Codi Gary

817bWe+37BL._SY385_

This is a middle grades novel, but looks so fun! I think the US title is My Life Uploaded which is much more boring!  #Help My Cat’s a Vlogging Superstar by Rae Earl

Are you a cat lover? Will you be joining in with #ReadingtheMeow 2024? Leave me a comment or a link to your post–I’d love to learn of more cat books!

14 thoughts on “June 10-16 #ReadingtheMeow2024: What it is, What I May Read, Cat Book Suggestions

Add yours

  1. I don’t know that I’ve ever read a cat-based book. I’ve read a few about dogs, and I always enjoy them, but I don’t know that I especially need to read another soon 🙂 This is a cute list and most would be perfect for you!

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑