Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Have Been On My TBR the Longest and I Still Haven’t Read

TTT-Big2

My to read list on Goodreads is a memory aid and nothing more. I can never remember the titles of books when I go looking for something new to read! So, I don’t share in that stress so many readers experience  over “finishing” their to read list. You finish it when you die. Otherwise you are adding to it. [I don’t have trouble saying “no” to stuff, either….]

I recently purged some books from the list–I do that periodically when I’m bored. I “prune” it, you could say. If I can’t recall the book at all, or if it was a fad of a bygone moment, it goes. Simple. Books tend to linger on my list if they are not available thru my library system  in audio format–I have a very long daily commute and listen to about one book per week. I don’t get as much print reading done as I’d like anymore.

So here are the 10 oldest [surviving] titles on my Goodreads Want To Read shelf. There are some on my mental “to read” list that have been there longer.

 

 

 

Do you enjoyed themed book lists? Join in with Top Ten Tuesday, now hosted by Artsy Reader Girl!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Have Been On My TBR the Longest and I Still Haven’t Read

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑