A Fun Look at My Life in Books circa 2017

pexels-photo-955193.jpeg

I found this fun game at A Life in Books, who found it at Roof Beam Reader

 

The rules? Pretty simple: answer the questions with books you read in 2017!

  • In high school I was one of the Dust Bowl Girls by Lydia Reeder
  • People might be surprised (by): How The Light Gets In by Louise Penny
  • I will never be: Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders
  • My fantasy job is: Salmon Fishing in Yemen by Paul Torday
  • At the end of a long day I need: News of The World by Paulette Jiles
  • I hate it when: [I am] Caught in the Revolution by Helen Rappoprt
  • Wish I had: Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch
  • My family reunions are: Rare Objects by Kathleen Tessaro
  • At a party you’d find me with: Ramona Blue by Julie Murphy
  • I’ve never been to:  Beartown by Fredrck Bachman
  • A happy day includes: Shotgun Love Songs by Nickolas Butler
  • Motto I live by: Make Your Bed…by William H. McRaven
  • On my bucket list is: Christmas in London by Anita Hughes
  • In my next life, I want to have: Sweet Spot: An Ice Cream Binge Across America by Amy Ettinger

 

 

 

That’s it!  My Life in Books! Want to play along? Share yours (or your link!) in the comments. 🙂

4 thoughts on “A Fun Look at My Life in Books circa 2017

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑