Top Ten Tuesday: Books with Names/Character Names In the Titles

TTT-NEW

This week’s topic are those books I call “The Something, something life of somebody somebody.” Here are some of the ones I’ve read and enjoyed. So many had to be ignored! Mr. Rosenbaum Dreams in English, The Secret Life of Mrs. London, Bill Warrington’s Last Chance, Entertaining Mr. Pepys, Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage,–so many more even! I had to include Bridget Jones so I picked my favorite of the books.

My Reviews

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand by Helen Simonson

The Likely Resolutions of Oliver Clock by Jane Riley

Saving CeeCee Honeycutt by Beth Hoffman (my review was lost on my old blog)

Daisy Jones and the Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Miss Pettigew Lives for the Day by Winifred Watson

The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry by Rachel Joyce (scroll down to the review)

The Marrying of Chani Kaufman by Eve Harris (my review was lost on my old blog)

Bridget Jones: Mad About the Boy by Helen Fielding (my review was lost on my old blog)

A House for Mr. Biswas by V.S. Naipaul (I read this years ago in the Peace Corps).

toptentuesday2

Check out the rules at That Artsy Reader Girl and join in next week!

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books with Names/Character Names In the Titles

Add yours

  1. I have CeeCee Honeycutt on my list this week as well! I also enjoyed reading Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry.

    Thank you for stopping by my blog earlier today.

    Pam @ Read! Bake! Create!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was spoiled for choice too just using the books in my classics club list. Decided it would take me too much time to make decisions so opted out this week. You chose some good ones though

    Like

  3. Loved your list. I’ve read #’s 1, 2, 4, and 7. I think I may have read # 9, Bridget Jones, not sure. Am going to consider some of the others.

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑