Top Ten Tuesday: Most Recent Additions to My Book Collection

ttt-new

51hvi5oLJUL

Kindle First Reads pick for December. I can’t remember the last one of these I actually read….Maybe this one will get read? Five Winters: A Novel by Kitty Johnson

51h7EbUgP4L

I ran out of steam on Christmas books, but this one is in the running for next year. Snowfall Over Halesmere House by Suzanne Snow.

41KaiJpuclL._SY346_

Another now on the list for 2023. I grabbed this on sale since I loved her 25 Days Till Christmas.

I hated the cover on the audio version I bought, so here is the much nicer cover from the Kindle edition. Miss Buncle’s Book.

513gbrJLcwL

One of the reasons I got an Audible subscription (and kept it after my drastic drop in income) was to listen to the newest Chief Inspector Gamache book each year when it appears. Also, to listen to the No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency’s newest installment. Mari Kondo said keep things that “spark job”–these spark joy. I don’t usually review series books, but I enjoyed this one so much! A World of Curiosities.

51RFRLMf-UL._SY346_

Another probably doomed free Kindle book! The cover is wonderful and her books all sound wonderful. Maybe? The Vibrant Years: A Novel by Sonali Dev.

51-IAh2y0RL

Me who has loved every Dean Street Press/Furrowed Middlebrow book I’ve read or listened to, dropped the ball pretty badly on the inaugural #DeanStreetDecember. This one I’m sure will get read eventually. Wine of Honor by Barbara Beauchamp.

51Q60REkj8L._SY346_

What Happened to the Corbetts by Nevil Shute was excellent. My review is linked.

51apis5tFoL

A Song of Comfortable Chairs by Alexander McCall Smith is the newest in the No 1 Ladies Detective Agency Series. And, thankfully, Lisette LeCat is back as the narrator! Wonderful! Like with Chief Inspector Gamache, I always listen to these books. I made an exception and reviewed this book–my review is linked.

51mIJxIUsvL._SY346_

I think this was September’s free doomed book. The Fire and the Ore: A Novel by Olivia Hawker

toptentuesday2

Check out the rules at That Artsy Reader Girl and join in next week!

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Recent Additions to My Book Collection

Add yours

    1. LOL. So true! I did make a challenge for myself to read a few of the “forgotten” kindle books. I had a few nice surprises, but over all–meh. As I told someone else here, I mostly have First Reads/Prime for my 86 year old mother. But the Kindle is getting to much for her. She’s reading mostly real print books now. So I may ditch it. I have enjoyed a few of the free International Book Day picks though.

      Like

  1. I have a big backlog of Kindle books also. I doubt that I will ever get around to reading them since I now prefer to hold a book in my hands. I am looking forward to the reviews of the books you listed.

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑