Top Ten Tuesday: My Fall TBR

ttt-new

This year’s previous TBRs have had a lot of DNFs. So, I’m a bit hesitant about making for for Fall. Ten books that I may or may  not like–or even get around to picking up! Plus, I’ve enjoyed my free-range reading/listening–I’ve had some enjoyable “finds” just browsing (in desperation of making a long drive to/fro work with no audio book) the “e-shelves” of the library for a change.

A new release I’ve recently read/reviewed thanks to #Netgalley

61RoIuEF9nL._SY346_

How I Won a Nobel Prize: A Novel by Julius Taranto

Sadly, the Most Anticipated One That I DNF-ed

51XjuJl2KcL._SY346_

You may love it and I respect you for it. But “magic” vaginas aren’t for me. Go back to writing unbelievably good YA books.

Family Lore by Elizabeth Acevedo

My Fall TBR

1

51Brjs-+iFL._SY445_SX342_

While I don’t usually review series books, the next installment of the No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency series is a highlight of Fall for me! There was that HORRIBLE year when the great Lisette Lecat  was cancelled for whatever reason, but thankfully she’s back. Why cancel her when the entire series is written by an elderly white Scotsman?

From a Far and Lovely Country by Alexander McCall Smith

By the way, I’m heart-sick that there’s no Chief Inspector Gamache novel this year. Looking at you, Ms Rodham.

2

518uiOgvZ5L._SY445_SX342_

The Fraud: A Novel by Zadie Smith

3

51u-iYOGnWL._SY445_SX342_

The Wake-Up Call: A Novel by Beth O’Leary

4

71BX9ffmBDL._SY425_

The Six: The Untold Story of America’s First Women Astronauts by Loren Grush (nonfiction)

5

71spmIVMdJL._SY425_

Queuing for the Queen by Sweta Rana

I  have this queued up on my Kindle (sorry for the pun).

6

51JvupIpvrL._SY445_SX342_

Three Holidays and a Wedding by Uzma Jalaluddin and Marissa Stapley

I enjoyed Ayesha at Last, so am hoping this one will be as fun.

7

81ZeSoVXFdL._SY425_

So Late in the Day: Stories of Women and Men by Claire Keegan

Only 128 pages–but stories, not a novella this time. These can go either way for me.

8

51iRwK5reaL._SY445_SX342_

Evil Eye: A Novel by Etaf Rum

I liked her previous novel, A Woman is No Man

9

51ptfRI8p2L._SY445_SX342_

Another author I don’t usually review, but still enjoy. Dick Francis’ son has continued his work

No Reserve: A Dick Francis Novel by Felix Francis

10

51za53cD6ZL._SY445_SX342_

This may be just the book for both Novellas in November and my Christmas book reading challenge!

The Christmas Appeal by Janice Hallett

Why not join the Top Tuesday fun next week?

toptentuesday2

Check out the rules at That Artsy Reader Girl and join in next week

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Fall TBR

Add yours

  1. I’m also looking forward to the new installment of Ladies #1 Detective. I think you’ll like Three Holidays! I had it on my fall tbr then accidentally read it early! Happy fall reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have some interesting books on this list, Lisa. I have The Christmas Appeal and am interested in The Six, So Late in the Day and The Wake-Up Call. I hope they are all enjoyable for you.

    Like

I enjoy reading your comments!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑