Top Ten Tuesday: PAST Bookish Wishes That I’ve Bought and Read

ttt-new

I’ve been doing TTT for sooooooooooooooooooo long! Here are links to my past posts on this week’s topic of Bookish Wishes or similar:

Those I’ve Bought and Read

1

51gra2pWLgS._SY445_SX342_

This is such a great book–I’d love to see it in high schools for the discussion on censorship and other factors it could generate. The Cat Who Saved Books: A Novel by Sosuke Natsukawa

2

41OFDUnsToL._SY445_SX342_

The Windsor Diaries 1940-45: My Childhood with the Princesses Elizabeth and Margaret by Alathea Fitzalan Howard

3

51gMNzDEYHL._SY445_SX342_

I did not review it because of royal book reviewing fatigue, but I strongly recommend it especially if your knowledge of Princess Mary comes from Downtown Abbey! Princess Mary: The First Modern Princess by Elizabeth Basford

4

51eQDV7g6wL._SY445_SX342_

I still LOVE this cover! In the Kitchen: Essays on Food and Life has several authors. 

5

51Hj5BXep6L._SY445_SX342_

My review goes up on this one next week. Narrow Boat by LTC Rolt

6

81mbtrGwSbL._SY425_

I’m reading this one slowly as the mood strikes. Whatever Happened to Margo? by Margaret Durell

7

41MtiiDZ8ZL._SX342_SY445_ (1)

First Wife: A Tale of Polygamy by Paulina Chiziane, translated by David Brookshaw

Those I Read but Didn’t Buy

8

51DZ9FcZqFS._SY445_SX342_

I read this one thanks to Netgalley. World Travel by Anthony Bourdain

9

51VsVc+LXzL._SY445_SX342_

I listened to this one from the library. Wintering by Katherine May

10

51nsdEYpXFL._SY445_SX342_

I also listened to this one from the library. Caught in the Revolution by Helen Rappaport

Why not join the Top Tuesday fun next week?

Click here for the rules.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted each week by

That Artsy Reader Girl

toptentuesday2

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: PAST Bookish Wishes That I’ve Bought and Read

Add yours

I enjoy reading your comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑