Top Ten Tuesday: The Last Ten Books That Gave Me a Book Hangover

This week’s topic, The Last Ten Books That Gave Me a Book Hangover was suggested by Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse. What a good topic! I’ve tweaked it by doing some of my most recent and some of my all-time worst book hangovers.

Most Recent Book Hangovers

The Flatshare flat-out left me unable to read anything else for a few days. Not even my daily commute audiobook!

Meet Me at the Museum hit me hard, too. Exactly the type of romance I would personally want and the characters were close to MY age for a change.

Red, White, and Royal Blue-heck I didn’t think I’d even like it! I loved it. I wanted it to go on and on!

The Stationery Store was just exquisite.

Where the Crawdads Sing was an instant all-time favorite. I’m too old to waste time re-reading books, but I just might re-read this one.

My Top Two Book Hangovers

 

Thankfully, the blurb I read about The King’s General omitted the major spoiler that ruins the book and is present in seemingly every blurb for it now. Oh, my heart! This book still tears at my heartstrings! Honor and Richard! Yes, by today’s standards this book is a bit long, but it was worth it. I loved it even more than her Rebecca. It took a few weeks to get over this one.

I’m not the only one who had flash floods of tears over Me Before You! Louisa and Will! Like Honor and Richard, these two are a love for the ages. I cried over this one–real heart-wrenching, gulping, tears. Unlike nearly everyone, I liked the rest of this trilogy, too. No, the last two books didn’t have nearly the impact of the first, but they told a very real story and I liked them.

 

toptentuesday2

Check out the rules at That Artsy Reader Girl and join in next week!

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: The Last Ten Books That Gave Me a Book Hangover

Add yours

  1. I love how the colors work together on those covers! I’m interested in When We Left Cuba, and I probably would enjoy The King’s General too. I will try to not read any blurbs before picking it up, for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That Stationery Shop! Yes!! And I think I’m one of the few people in the world who didn’t enjoy Where the Crawdads Sing :X

    I haven’t read that du Maurier – my favorite by her is My Cousin Rachel. Perhaps I should look for this one?!

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑