Classics Club Spin # 37 UPDATED with my spin result

spinning-book

It’s easy.  On your blog create a post that lists twenty books of your choice that remain “to be read” on your Classics Club list. This is your Spin List.  On Sunday, April 21, 2024 a number will be draw and you match it up to the book on your list. Read all the information here at The Classics

Then, by June 2, 2024, read the book and post your review. Easy! Except it isn’t always! I’ve become a Classic’s Club Spin drop-out! I haven’t made it through my last ones, so I quit for a while. Not since Spin 31 have I finished my book!  Online peer pressure got to me–I’m back in the spin.

I’m starting with my failed Spin #32 list, but deleting or adding as I see fit.

  1. Lost Horizon by James Hilton
  2. Maurice by E.M. Forester
  3. Jennie Gerhardt by Theodore Drieser
  4. The Wedding Group by Elizabeth Taylor
  5. Life of Black Hawk, or Ma-ka-tai-me-she-kia-kiak: Dictated by Himself
  6. Vera by Elizabeth Von Arnim
  7. Miss Ranskill Comes Home by Barbara Euphan Todd
  8. Narrow Boat by L.T.C. Rolt  is my spin result

  9. Mornings in Mexico by DH Lawrence
  10. Pied Piper by Nevil Shute
  11. The Sea Around Us by Rachel Carson
  12. Portrait of a Marriage by Vita Sackville West
  13. The Breaking Wave by Nevil Shute
  14. Light Years by Elizabeth Jane Howard
  15. Sea of Grass by Conrad Richter
  16. Miss Buncle Married by D.E. Stevenson
  17. Picnic at Hanging Rock by Joan Lindsay
  18. Princes in the Land by Joanna Cannan
  19. Makioka Sisters by Junichiro Tanizaki
  20. King Solomon’s Mines by H. Rider Haggard

Are you participating in this Spin? Leave me a link to your post or just leave a comment.

9 thoughts on “Classics Club Spin # 37 UPDATED with my spin result

Add yours

  1. The only book I have read on your list is Light Years by Elizabeth Jane Howard. A lot of the others on your list are interesting to me and I will be interested to see your reviews someday.

    I tried to include a link to my list but the comment did not seem to take.

    TracyK at Bitter Tea and Mystery

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay for a spin list! I ended up with Picnic at Hanging Rock for my spin a couple of spins ago — would love to hear what you think of it! I’ve read Lost Horizon as well, many years ago, and I see several others on your list that I’d like to know more about. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑