Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Books Releasing During the Second Half of 2023

ttt-new

July to December 2023 Book Releases I Want to Read or Listen To

These are not in any ranked order.

1

The One I Read on NetGalley….review on publication day.

51U6sl6wfAL._SY346_

Hopefully no on calls this “cheating.” I loved her book The Bodyguard, so grabbed this the second it appeared in audio on Netgalley.

Hello Stranger: A Novel by Katherine Center publishes July 11.

2

51V6SwtvHkL._SY346_

I enjoyed three of her books: {My reviews are linked).

This one sounds sooooo good! 

The Little Italian Hotel by Phaedra Patrick publishes June 26 (but I’m using it anyway!)

3

51XjuJl2KcL._SY346_

Elizabeth Acevedo is amazing!! I LOVE her books:

  1. The Poet X
  2. With the Fire on High
  3. Clap When You Land

Family Lore: A Novel by Elizabeth Acevedo publishes August 1.

4

51I8JvBxeYL._SY346_

I follow Melanie Benjamin on FB–it’s fun to see an author of about my age living a life in a place I know.

Here are my review of her books–they are worth it!

  1. The Children’s Blizzard
  2. The Aviator’s Wife
  3. Swans of Fifth Avenue
  4. Girls in the Picture

California Golden: A Novel by Melanie Benjamin publishes August 8.

5

51Brjs-+iFL

I can’t wait! I don’t review these–series books are hard to review without spoilers, but I love the No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency series on audio–now that the rightful narrator is back in action! 

From a Far and Lovely Country by Alexander McCall Smith publishes ) October 31.

6

519sPwKAEFL._SY346_

I love the Mrs. Bird series! 

Mrs. Porter Calling: A Novel by AJ Pearce publishes on August 8.

7

51psEAszMIL._SY346_

I wasn’t that taken with Beth O’Leary’s last book, but I LOVED the other two:

  1. The Flat Share
  2. The Switch

So, I’m anxious to try The Wake Up Call: A Novel by Beth O’Leary that publishes on September 26.

8

51sfrUau9uL._SY346_

Julie Murphy!! Another author I love!

A Holly Jolly Ever After by Julie Murphy and Sierra Simone publishes October 10

9

51JvupIpvrL

Doesn’t this cover just scream “FUN!”? I loved Usma Jalaluddin’s book Ayesha at Last.

Three Holidays and a Wedding by Uzma Jalaluddin and Marissa Stapley publishes September 26.

10

Louise Penny’s new Chief Inspector Gamache book–please let there be one!!!

toptentuesday2

Check out the rules at That Artsy Reader Girl and join in next week!

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Books Releasing During the Second Half of 2023

Add yours

      1. I think I’ve got your reviews saved for when I’ve read the books – I have a whole raft of stuff saved on my Feedly then always forget to look for it when I read a book of course.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I as wondering about a new Penny installment as well. I’m a bit “Leary” of the new O’Leary book after the last one! I’ll wait for your review. I always enjoy a Ladies Detective comfort read!

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑