JULY 1 Six in Six for 2022

six-in-six-banner-e1624782595517

What is Six in Six?

The idea being that as the end of June approaches and we are then halfway through the year, let us share the books we have read in those first 6 months. In fact let’s share 6 books in 6 categories, or if time is of the essence then simply share just 6 books. My 2021 Six in Six post. If you are unfamiliar with this half year book list, click the highlighted words and go to my post or go here, to the originator’s post at The Book Jotter-there are all types of categories on the list you can choose from. Some are book categories, others are bookish.

Six From the Non-Fiction Shelf

Six books I have read on my Kindle

Six Espionage or Historical Novels I enjoyed

I will be reviewing The Lost Summers of Newport tomorrow, July 6, 2022.

Six Non-US/Non-British Authors & Six books I’ve read in an English translation

Six books set in a country other than my own

Six books I have enjoyed the most

The Bodyguard by Katherine Center published July 19, 2022. My review will be up before then.

Six books I did not finish

Past Six in Six posts: 2021, 2020, 2019, 2017, 2016

Did you do a Six in Six for 2022 post? Leave me a link!

13 thoughts on “JULY 1 Six in Six for 2022

Add yours

  1. Interesting to see both you and Carol gave up on Lessons in Chemistry when it’s had such rave reviews. Not read it myself and in fact often get turned off when I see a book just about everywhere….

    Like

  2. Great choice of categories and books. My Six in Six post should be up at the weekend. I have Yours Cheerfully on the TBR so I’m pleased to see it’s one you enjoyed!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I completely forgot about this meme. Maybe I’ll try to get together a post. Thanks for the reminder!

    You’ve read several books by Daphne du Maurier. I haven’t read any of the books you listed, though I do like her work. I’ll have to look for these.

    I hope you have a great second half of the reading year!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So interesting. I loved seeing your different comparisons of Six. I have Lessons in Chemistry on my request list at my library. After seeing that you and another commentator did not finish it, I am going to cancel my request.

    Like

  5. Thank you very much for joining in. I love Yours Cheerfully as I am always intrigued about the Home Front during the wars as much as the ‘war’ side of it.

    Liked by 1 person

I enjoy reading your comments!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑